Science Board

The Science Board acts as the scientific audit body, reporting to the Director on the current performance and ongoing potential of the Centre’s science and technology. The purpose of the Science Board is to ensure a high quality research standard across the Centre, strengthen internal and external science networks, support all staff and students to seek out and use the best research ideas, theories, techniques from around the world and to help build a culture of quantitative thinking in all projects.

Tom Healy

Professor Tom Healy

Board Members

Professor Tom Healy (Chair)
Particulate Fluids Processing Centre, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Professor Peter Andrews
Immediate Past Chief Scientist of Queensland, Australia
Dr Patrick Hartley
CSIRO Molecular and Health Technologies, Australia
Professor Alan Hatton
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Professor Graeme Jameson
Centre for Multiphase Processing, University of Newcastle, Australia
Professor Kazue Kurihara
Tohoku University, Japan
Professor Luis Liz-Marzán
University of Vigo, Spain
Mr Mark Pascoe
International Water Centre, Australia
Dr Ian Snape
Australian Antarctic Division, Australia
Professor Brian Vincent
University of Bristol, United Kingdom